READ: New Articles of Impeachment against President Trump Released


House Democrats have released new articles of impeachment against President Trump for “wilfully inciting violence against the government of the United States.”

Introduced by Representative David Cicilline, who chairs the Democratic Policy and Communications Committee and sits on the Judiciary Committee, the 4-page resolution accuses President Trump of “willfully inciting violence against the Government of the United States” and blames him for unrest at the Capitol.

“Shortly before the Joint Session commenced, President Trump addressed a crowd of his political supporters nearby. There, he reiterated false claims that “we won this election, and we won it by a landslide,” the document continues.

The resolution – which likens President Trump to a “threat to national security, democracy, and the Constitution” –  also accuses him of “wilfully making statements that encouraged – and foreseeably resulted in – imminent lawless action at the Capitol.”


Impeachment Resolution by Natalie Winters on Scribd

Natalie Winters

Natalie Winters is the Lead Investigative Reporter at the National Pulse and co-host of The National Pulse podcast.